+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is it a scam??

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1
    Country
    United States

    Default Is it a scam??

    Hi all,
    I recently got an email from a company who's willing to advertise my products for free. do any of you know anything about this?
    The email says the company will put my products on their website for free, and sell me the contact leads of the clients
    thanks for your help!
    ___________________
    MSN:sophia@brands-zone.com

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    I live in Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    17
    Country
    Australia

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sophiamin View Post
    Hi all,
    I recently got an email from a company who's willing to advertise my products for free. do any of you know anything about this?
    The email says the company will put my products on their website for free, and sell me the contact leads of the clients
    thanks for your help!
    ___________________
    MSN:sophia@brands-zone.com
    Hi Sophia

    It might help if you tell us the name of the company. There are some out there who do that, and others are scams

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    7
    Country
    United States

    Default

    I had a couple of places ask me the same thing and I just said forget it, scam or not. We can handle our own advertising.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Country
    China

    Default

    Maybe this is his promotion

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10
    Country
    United States

    Default

    Sounds like a scam

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12
    Country
    United States

    Default

    scam or not ,you should find out if they are real exist company, what kinds of products they sell,

  7. #7
    Freshman
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    36
    Country
    China

    Default

    Seems not scam, as many website offer free show for suppliers who have products then they can earn some from the deal while some one buy your products.

  8. #8
    BW Leaders
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US PayPal Verified Seller Since 2001
    Posts
    345
    Country
    United States

    Default

    You all are responding to a 2 year old thread.

    Save your effort for something recent.

Similar Threads

  1. Indonisia Scam
    By amotta in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 09:30 AM
  2. is this company a scam?
    By ghostterm in forum Wholesale Source, Distributors, Wholesalers, Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2009, 06:42 AM
  3. niceclothings.com is a scam
    By reinhardt in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 07:49 PM
  4. scam or no scam
    By davesmith145 in forum Wholesale Source, Distributors, Wholesalers, Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 07:25 AM
  5. 911-trade Scam
    By luvyourstyle in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2007, 09:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

BW.Net Apps

Android App

Advertisement


Ads for Sale