+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    4
    Country
    Canada

    Default Do you think he is legit?

    I have been looking around for a PS3 for sometime, doing my homework. I found a guy on a Canadian classifieds buysell.ca. He is selling a 20gb ps3 for $400cdn. So i thought it was pretty good, he had a msn account, i added him and was started talking. He said he buys ps3's in wholesale blah blah. I asked him many questions. I asked does it come with anything he said no. I asked if it came with a wireless controller he said no, dont all ps3's come with one wireless controller? Did he take it out ? He also offered me so cheap ps2 game to go with it i thought that was wierd but i have never delt with a wholesaler so i dont know. Finnaly i asked for all his information, he gave me his phone number,name, postal code, adress and where he lived. So i am not sure what to do. Take a risk and buy it or just leave it. Also he asked me to pay with certapay.ca. So someone give me there opinion on this.

  2. #2
    Freshman
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    98
    Country
    United States

    Default

    You are about to be scamed. Stay away from this one.

  3. #3
    BW
    BW is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    878
    Country
    United States
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    that is weird if selling it dont know what it has, definiately avoid these people, no question ask.
    --BW--
    Admin

    Want to sell on BW forum? Join the BW Trader Group, Check the link below for detail (Promotion)
    --------------------------------------------
    Forum Rules--- Everyone have to read this before you post in our forum.
    Join BW Trader Group---Please read how to sell your products in our forum.
    Importing From China Service--- If you need help importing goods

Similar Threads

  1. Is BW.net legit?
    By SPF in forum Wholesale Source, Distributors, Wholesalers, Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 12:30 PM
  2. elproducttrade.com legit?
    By kruto in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-09-2007, 12:36 PM
  3. I think this one is Legit! :)
    By Lucky7Caligirl in forum Companies Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 06:54 PM
  4. ARA-UK.com Ltd??? PS3 and Wii...ARE THEY LEGIT???
    By funkytronics in forum Companies Feedback
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-28-2007, 12:13 AM
  5. is this company legit
    By Dsmith131 in forum Companies Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2006, 09:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

BW.Net Apps

Android App

Advertisement


Ads for Sale