+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: scam or no scam

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1
    Country
    United States

    Question scam or no scam

    hi

    has anyone ever come across these indonesian sites that sell in bulk

    indowholesale.biz

    jasamargastore.com

    The prices seem excellent for products I wasnt even aware were available such as pal version ps3's. The amount of games that seem to be available with some consoles also seems a bit too good to be true.

    And as far as payment is concerned unless you are local to indonesia they accept only wire transfers or possibly western union if US. I am UK so wire transfer only is available to me but I don't feel too confident parting with my cash.

    I got their sites as sponsored links from amazon.co.uk but also not sure if amazon really cares who their sponsored links go to. If anyone could have a look and let me know if they are a gem or if they are a scam.

    cheers

    dave

  2. #2
    BW
    BW is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    878
    Country
    United States
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    i check over the site, both websites are less than 4 months old, what do u expect on these sites? also the website never contact information, i believe is operate personal, no legal company. there is no credit any all to do business with sites like this. high risk. also Pal PS3? as i know they allow to sell to europe after March 2007 , so you decide they are scam or not
    here is are they website register info , i doubt these information whether is correct or not

    Registrant:
    jasamarga store
    40 S. Terrace
    Wichita, KS 67218
    US

    Domain name: JASAMARGASTORE.COM

    Administrative Contact:
    Parsons, Samuel jasamargastore@gmail.com
    40 S. Terrace
    Wichita, KS 67218
    US
    +1.3166848586
    Last edited by BW; 01-09-2007 at 09:18 PM.
    --BW--
    Admin

    Want to sell on BW forum? Join the BW Trader Group, Check the link below for detail (Promotion)
    --------------------------------------------
    Forum Rules--- Everyone have to read this before you post in our forum.
    Join BW Trader Group---Please read how to sell your products in our forum.
    Importing From China Service--- If you need help importing goods

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2
    Country
    United Kingdom

    Default JASAMARGA Online Store

    Hello everyone,

    I have used the Jasamargastore.com website and made an order, I paid for the goods (stupidly) via wire transfer and I have not recieved the order. I now have no replies to e-mails that I have sent and no way of communicating with them.

    The website is still going and is a sponsored link on Yahoo and comes up when a Google search is completed.

    Can anyone help me in how I may be able to trace who set up the website, where they are and how to stop anyone else using it.

    Its a scam and it has cost me a lot of money and I don't wont anyone else getting ripped off.

    Many thanks,

    Ian.

  4. #4
    Freshman
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    98
    Country
    United States

    Default

    First of all NEVER send money via a wire transfer! If they do not accept credit cards or some sort of safe alternative do not deal with them period!

  5. #5
    Sophomore
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    408
    Country
    United Kingdom

    Default

    Have you done a whois search

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2
    Country
    United Kingdom

    Default

    Hi,

    I have done a whois search,

    The administrative contact is:
    Samual PARSONS jasamargastore@gmail.com
    40 S. Terrace
    Wichita, KS 67218
    US
    +1.3166848586

    Technical contact:
    Admin, DNS dnsadmin@localnet.com
    325 Hampton Hill Dr.
    Williamsville, NY 14221
    US
    +1.7166321133

    Domain Servers in listed order:
    NS1.INDOWEBSOLUTION.COM 66.36.250.57
    NS2.INDOWEBSOLUTION.COM 66.36.228.155

    I have tried to research the address od the admin contact but, surprise surprise the number in that street doesn't exist.

    I've now e-mailed the technical contact for any help they might be able to give.

    Anymore ideas?

    Thanks,

    Ian.

  7. #7
    BW
    BW is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    878
    Country
    United States
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    yes, so this guy does not really do real business, just avoid it
    --BW--
    Admin

    Want to sell on BW forum? Join the BW Trader Group, Check the link below for detail (Promotion)
    --------------------------------------------
    Forum Rules--- Everyone have to read this before you post in our forum.
    Join BW Trader Group---Please read how to sell your products in our forum.
    Importing From China Service--- If you need help importing goods

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    16
    Country
    Australia

    Default

    thanks for informing me.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    WALES (UK)
    Posts
    2
    Country
    Wales

    Default

    Hello,
    I got ripped of by Indonesian seller last year for £2000 when i was new to the trade, and it got me on all kinds trouble.
    I traced the seller through Whois and even got him on the telephone but by time id reported it to my bank and UK embassy in Indonesia he;d cleared the bank account so I couldnt get money back.
    UK embassy give me list of credible Solicitors in the region but they wanted payment upfront with no guarantee to getting my money back.
    The UK Embassy was useless and my bank said all banks in Indonesia are so easy to open up accounts with fake ID that once they scam one person they just keep switching banks.
    Id advise everyone not ever deal with Indonesia and Africa (Nigeria)
    Ive had to put it down to experience and try rebuild my business as it got me trouble with buyers whos paid me for items.
    Regards
    Paul

  10. #10
    BW
    BW is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    878
    Country
    United States
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Thanks for letting us know about your case. yes, Indonesia is not a secured place to trade if they don't do Letter or credit. or 100% Nigeria is scammed online
    --BW--
    Admin

    Want to sell on BW forum? Join the BW Trader Group, Check the link below for detail (Promotion)
    --------------------------------------------
    Forum Rules--- Everyone have to read this before you post in our forum.
    Join BW Trader Group---Please read how to sell your products in our forum.
    Importing From China Service--- If you need help importing goods

Similar Threads

  1. Indonisia Scam
    By amotta in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 10:30 AM
  2. is this company a scam?
    By ghostterm in forum Wholesale Source, Distributors, Wholesalers, Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2009, 07:42 AM
  3. Is it a scam??
    By sophiamin in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 06:56 PM
  4. niceclothings.com is a scam
    By reinhardt in forum Business Scam Information
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 08:49 PM
  5. Companys,Scam or Not
    By frogsters in forum Companies Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 10:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

BW.Net Apps

Android App

Advertisement


Ads for Sale